RSS Feed

countdown

Posted on

“Courage is not the absence of fear, but rather the judgement that something else is more important than fear.” ~ Ambrose Redmoon

We are officially in the final countdown to our departure… literally, we leave for the airport in about an hour.  So, this post is going to be very short – since my hair is wet and our suitcases are still open!

I’d be a liar if I described myself as cool, calm and collected.  There are many things to think about.  But, as I told Rachel just a few nights ago, there are no guarantees in life… a sentiment that our family has learned the hard way.  Big things don’t just happen on big days… the possibility of crisis is around us every single moment – just as is the possibility of grace and laughter.  We cannot live our lives being defined by a constant fear.

In all honesty, my biggest source of anxiety right now… well, sourceS really, is traveling without Rachel, missing her every second, and being on an airplane.  I feel confident that our chaperones in Ukraine will not put us in harms way… particularly since they will be WITH us.

So, off we go – for something more important than fear…

Dimacollage

leslie

 

11 responses »

  1. Safe travels. Thoughts and prayers from my family to yours.

    Sincerely,

    Jim Bovin

    Reply
  2. Wishing you safe travels–Our hearts and prayers are with you all. Wishing you all that you are hoping for!

    Reply
  3. Laura Remy Smith

    Safe travels. We wish you all the best!!

    Reply
  4. As I read your post I couldn’t help but think about the Robert Frost poem The Road Not Taken. Safe travels my dear friend. Peace and much love!

    Reply
  5. Traveling mercies to you and Bob and blessing to you both, Rachel and Dima!

    Reply
  6. Helen DeLorenzo

    Safe travels. I know our Lord is with you and will keep you safe from harm. Soon enough you will be back home to your precious Rachel with Dima in tow. Hugs, Helen

    Reply
  7. Bonnie Hugehs

    Our prayers and love are with you. Safe trip.
    Love, Bonnie, Tommy and Casey

    Reply
  8. Be careful… we know you will.. bring ’em home…..

    Reply
  9. marilyn chubb

    Wonderful thoughts are with all of you and yours!

    IPMarilyn🐷

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Reply
  10. So excited,scared and happy for you! I’m holding my breath! What a lucky little boy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

